“If you wanted somebody to save,
Well, that’s not me.
It won’t be me.
You’re always waiting for the sky to cave,
So you can be the man who put it together again.
Well you pray for the storm
When it starts raining.
Yeah, you pray for the storm
That you’ve been chasing.
Why do you pray for the storm?
If you wanted somebody to play the part,
I don’t have the heart to start with you.
You’re always twisting words until they break apart.
I don’t want to break.
That’s why I cannot stay with you.
Well you pray for the storm
When it starts raining.
Yeah, you pray for the storm
That you’ve been chasing…
Why do you pray for rain
To cover your world in gray?
You are the only one that you need to save.
You wanted to be a savior.
Now you’re some kind of criminal saint.
You are the only one that you need to save…”
-Lucy Schwartz

I am the only one that I need to save.

I don’t need to save this already broken friendship. I don’t need to save you…you don’t even want me to save you. I don’t need to have it together all the time and save everyone else from their troubles.

I am the only one that I need to save.

Leave a Reply

