In the light of this personal tragedy that I’m now working though, and all of the thoughts it brings to my mind, I’m finding this song to be a great comfort.

Life is something that we, without a doubt, take for granted. We are not promised or guaranteed tomorrow, or even the rest of today. Are you ready?

I know and trust that Carol was a believer who had a strong and beautiful faith in Christ.
I also walk by faith, but I know I take my life for granted, so I hope and pray that I’ll be ready to meet my Savior when the time comes.

“I hear Your voice and I catch my breath.
‘Well done, my child, enter in and rest.’
Tears of joy roll down my cheek.
It’s beautiful, beyond my wildest dreams.
I want to run on greener pastures.
I want to dance on higher hills.
I want to drink from sweeter waters in the misty morning chill.
My soul is getting restless for the place where I belong.
I can’t wait to join the angels and sing
my heaven song.”

Leave a Reply

