“Music expresses that which cannot be put into words and that which cannot remain silent.”-Victor Hugo

Week #2 of sharing my musical interests.

“Let’s take all these stones, build them up tall,
And make it a home.
We’ll lay down our love, and whatever comes,
We’ll make it our own.
When everything’s moving, I want you for always.
I want you to stay.
If others are fading, I want you for always,
To keep it this way.
Keep me.
Come, let’s live like thieves, stealing our time,
As much as we need.
Live, but not like the rest,
Not tied to our desk,
‘Cause that’s the way it should be.
The light of the morning.
The peace in your silence.
The touch of your skin.
The way that you see me, straight through the bones,
Like you’re looking in.
Keep me.
How do I live without?
How do I live without?
Keep me.”

ImageLucy Schwartz.
Clever, creative.
Simple melodies.
Beautiful, diverse lyrics.
2 albums:
Winter in June (2007)
Life in Letters (2010)
Buy them.

Image

 

“I know you, with your heart of blue.
You take your troubles and release the sound
Into the open, up from the ground.
These words unspoken, you sing aloud.
Words can be strong, like the beating drum,
Like ten thousand voices that call together.
‘A’ is the ailment, and ‘B’ makes it better.
‘C’ is creating your life in letters.
So take me back, I have lost the path.
I need to recover this life you lead.
Sing when I’m broken, and I sing when I’m free.
Sing for the world and then sing just for me.
We are just stories, so here’s mine to tell.
Give my heart freely, hope you keep it well.
‘A’ is the ailment, and ‘B’ makes it better.
‘C’ is creating your life in letters.
ABC,
Come on, set me free.
Life in letters.”

 

Leave a Reply

