I love White Christmas, but I also love the message in this post. It’s like that saying that you may or may not have heard before that says: What if you woke up this morning with all of the things you thanked God for yesterday? We take so much for granted.

Beth Wangler

“If you’re worried and you can’t sleep, just count your blessings instead of sheep and you’ll fall asleep counting your blessings” (Bing Crosby, “Count Your Blessings (Instead of Sheep)”).

I’m not sure exactly why this song just popped into my head, but I am very glad it did.  I recently realized that I’ve been complaining a lot, and was displeased with that discovery.  No one wants to be a Negative Nellie—or at least, I don’t want to be one.

So I wondered, why?  What has changed inside of me to make me become such a complainer?  If I did not make a decision to start complaining, then it follows that the negativity and ungratefulness pouring out of my mouth is an outpouring of what is inside of me.  As Jesus said, “The good man brings good things out of the good stored up in his heart, and the evil man…

View original post 716 more words

Leave a Reply

