Power of prayer

You know, whenever I hear of some tragedy in someone’s life (or experience one in my own),whether big or small, I just have a moment where I think to myself, How on earth does someone get through something like this without God? I mean,I know that in my own life, whenever I encounter struggles, I always feel like I can make it through as long as I have Him.And I have personally experienced the peace and comfort that can surround you in your time of need when you know that you have others who care about you and are praying for you.
It can truly make such a difference, which is why I count it as such a blessing in my own spiritual life to be able to impact someone else’s through the power of prayer–especially someone I personally know and care about.

“The Lord has heard my plea;the Lord accepts my prayer.” Psalm 6:9

“Rejoice in hope,be patient in tribulation,be constant in prayer.” Romans 12:12

“Therefore let everyone who is godly offer prayer to you at a time when you may be found; surely in the rush of great waters they shall not reach him. You are a hiding place for me; You preserve me from trouble; You surround me with shouts of deliverance.Selah. I will instruct you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my eye upon you.” Psalm 32:6-8

Leave a Reply

